The M Shift [216] with Special Guests Tony Why & Elwood


Tony Why & Elwood on The Shift

Afternoon all!

Well, it has been quite some time indeed since our last archive posting, so our sincerest apologies for that. We’ve had a few obstacles thrown in our way recently, such as unprecedented illness, and an unfortunate episode where the daylight savings changes weren’t accounted for. (Don’t worry though, the latter will be turned into a Podcast episode.)

Rest assured, we’re back on track with another guest appearance from Tony Why alongside Elwood (who we haven’t seen for quite some time indeed!)

Shacking up on a Sunday afternoon in Ryza’s new pad, the boys brought the breaks, in their numbers – and how – to bring forth quite an enjoyable listen, and download! Hope you enjoy!

This coming Sunday will be Easter Sunday, so I’m going to park myself quietly in front of the MacBook, and will play a selection of mixes from yours truly, AfroWhitie, Andy Wright and Ryza, which should provide a nice side-dish to your respected chocolate offerings. Hopefully that should make its way onto your iPods sooner than later, too!

Quite a bit on the horizon, too, as you’ll see in the below schedule – in particular, Douggie D-Funk‘s postponed appearance (8 May), and the long-awaited return of The Biggest Loser’s finest, JPL (1 May). The Facebook event for the latter event, can be found right here:

Other than that, enjoy this archive – and enjoy your stay! 😉

Brendan [Bruno] Clay

> 10th april, 2011

> Download Show

: Tracklisting:
: Ryza’s Mix:
01 : Myagi & Johan Soh – ‘Still’ (Beta Remix) [Sound Of Habib]
02 : Kultur & Colombo – ‘Konflict’ (Original Mix) [iBreaks]

: Tony Why & Elwood’s Mix:
03 : Gella – ‘Pass The Sick Bag’ (Original Mix) [Sub Slayers]
04 : Dylan Rhymes – ‘Crunched’ (Original Mix) [Lot 49]
05 : Houserocka & Curtis B – ‘Outnumbr’d’ (Orginal Mix) [Royal On records]
06 : General MIDI – ‘Kickbox’ (Original Mix) [Distinctive Records]
07 : Access Denied – ‘People Get Up’ (Original Mix) [iBreaks]
08 : Stanton Warriors – ‘Turn Me Up Some’ (Album Version) [Punks)
09 : MC Shureshock – ‘You’re The One’ (Will Styles Old Remix) [Dubrave]
10 : Autobots – ‘Seconds Out’ (Original Mix) [Broke]
10a : Dr. Dre – ‘Forgot About Dre’ (Acapella) [CDR]
11 : Agent K – ‘Montego’ (Original Mix) [Low Phat]
12 : Access Denied & Jellyfish – ‘After The Sunset’ (Original Mix) [Ayra Recordings]
13 : Access Denied & Jellyfish – ‘Carukia Barnesi’ (Original Mix) [Ayra Recordings]
14 : Specimen A – ‘Just A DJ’ (Original Mix) [Funkatech Records]
15 : General MIDI ft. Whiskey Pete – ‘Get It Down’ (General MIDI Mix) [Distinctive Records]
16 : Hanuman Tribe – ‘Muscle Step’ (Ludmilla & Beatman Remix) [Ayra Recordings]
17 : Ludmilla & Beatman – ‘Moldova’ (Davip Remix) [Ayra Recordings]
18 : Digital Pizza & Left Right – ‘Gangbang’ (Original Mix) [Sound of Habit]
19 : DJ Icey ft. Nikki Carabello – ‘Glance’ (V2.2 Mix) [Zone Records]
20 : Hyper – ‘The End’ (Ludmilla & Beatman Remix) [Ayra Recordings]

: Ryza’s Mix:
21 : Ghettface & Yanix – ‘Wikked Wayz’ (Beta Remix) [Ridiculoud]
22 : Pink Floyd – ‘Another Brick In The Wall’ (Kiwa Remix) [CDR]
23 : Under This – ‘Intergalactic Jack’ (Mash-Up) [CDR]
24 : Jinx In Dub – ‘Rockerz Dub’ (Original Mix) [Bassrock Records]
25 : NAPT ft. Skibedee – ‘Get Back’ (Original Mix) [Sub Frequency Funk]
26 : TC – ‘Where’s My Money’ (Caspa Mix – Elite Force Re-Fix) [CDR]
27 : Stonewash ft. Kyla – ‘Undertow’ (Original Mix) [Illeven Eleven]

: Tony Why & Elwood’s Mix:
28 : Yo Majesty, Kid Money, Deekline & Ed Solo – ‘Lo Rider’ (Lady Waks & Hardy Hard Remix) [Rat Records UK]
29 : Noisia – ‘Gutterpump’ (Rouge Element & Tom Real Remix) [Skint Records]
30 : Mutantbreakz & Baymont Bross ft. MC Bestbasstard – ‘Drop The Bass’ (Dustin Hulton Remix) [The Pooty Club Records]
31 : Curtis B & DJ Fixx – ‘Proper’ (Original Mix) [Illeven Eleven]
32 : 2000Fastwomen – ‘Letters From Vienna’ (NAPT Remix) [Wrapt Up Productions]

Leave a Reply