The M Shift [225] with Broken Stylus

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.

The M Shift [225] with Broken Stylus

Happy hump day, all!

Here is the latest instalment of Shiftiness, brought to you by the Broken Stylus boys!

We’ve had the slightest of schedule shuffles, due to various gigs around the place, and the James Warren show has been pushed back a couple of slots. (Rest assured, it will be well worth the wait!)

Ryan and Tony happily filled the slot on Sunday, playing a selection of breaks – old and new – of the harder, dirtier variety. I, for one, was listening intently at home, and enjoyed the offering very much. Here’s hoping that you have a similar experience.

Enjoy! ;)

Brendan [Bruno] Clay

> 14th august, 2011

> Download Show

: Tracklisting:
: Ryza’s Mix:
01 : Jinx In Dub – ‘The Holy Trinity’ (Jariten Remix) [Sango Music]
02 : FWord – ‘Killer Funk’ (Original Mix) [The Saw Records]
03 : Future Funk Squad – ‘Bring This On’ (Curtis B Dub) [En:Vision Recordings]
04 : Freerange DJs – ‘Back To The Old Jack’ (Original Mix) [Ape Music]
05 : Karl Sav – ‘No Doubt’ (Original Mix) [Re:Connect Recordings]
06 : Loop De Ville – ‘All Over Your Diq’ (Original Mix) [Brighton Breaks]
07 : Shockillaz – ‘Tear Off Ears’ (Original Mix) [Subtribe Records]
08 : Quadrat Beat – ‘Trick’ (Farace Remix) [13breakz]
09 : Kiwa – ‘Dynamite’ (Original Mix) [High Grade Recordings]
10 : Access Denied – ‘Desperado’ (Original Mix) [iBreaks]
11 : The Wrongstars – ‘Bring You Down’ (Beta Remix) [Unstable Records]
12 : The Sonic Deviant – ‘Champagne Priest’ (Beats Persona Breaks ReDub) [Acidphonic Records]

: Def Tonez’ Mix:
13 : Vato Gonzalez ft. Foreign Beggars – ‘Badman Riddim’ (Original Mix) [Ministry Of Sound]
14 : Vato Gonzalez ft. Foreign Beggars – ‘Badman Riddim’ (Friction Instrumental Edit) [Ministry Of Sound]
15 : Ivory – ‘Hand Grenade’ (Original Mix) [Rat Records UK]
16 : Splitloop – ‘Both Knees’ (Original Mix) [Against The Grain]
17 : Takomo – ‘Cold Swear’ (Anti-Science Remix) [Breaks FM]
18 : Screwface – ‘Phat Bass’ (Original Mix) [Hardcore Beats]
19 : Kultur & Colombo – ‘Babe’ (Original Mix) [iBreaks]
20 : Antiform – ‘Grip’ (Original Mix) [Broke]
21 : Stereo Type ft. Wizard, Foreign Beggars & MC Spyda – ‘Dusk Til Dawn’ (Original Mix) [Hardcore Beats]
22 : Pendulum & Freestylers – ‘Fasten Your Seatbelt’ (Original Mix) [Breakbeat Kaos]
23 : Wavehore – ‘More Life’ (Screwface Remix) [Hardcore Beats]
24 : Autobots & Timmy Schumacher – ‘Attitude’ (Original Mix) [Broke]
25 : Anitform – ‘Got To Be You’ (Original Mix) [Broke]
26 : Breakfastaz – ‘Midnight’ (Original Mix) [Against The Grain]
27 : Deekline & Wizard – ‘Why Don’t You’ (Original Mix) [Botchit & Scarper]
28 : Mars & Motive ft. MC Profit – ‘Back To Basic’ (DaVIP Remix) [XSSR Music]
29 : Freestylers & Ctrl-Z – ‘Ruffneck 09′ (Original Mix) [Never Say Die Records]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* 6+2=?

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>